Catholic Rural Life is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of clergy and lay persons, drawn from diverse backgrounds, and representing different parts of the country.

Most Rev. Paul Etienne

Archbishop of Anchorage, Alaska

Anchorage, Alaska


Dr. Christopher Thompson

Associate Professor of Moral Theology and Director of the Center for Theological Formation

St. Paul, Minnesota

Most Rev. Michael Warfel

Bishop of Great Falls-Billings

Great Falls, Montana

Most Rev. Edward J. Weisenberger

Bishop of Salina

Salina, Kansas

Sister Esther Mary Nickel, R.S.M.

Religious Sisters of Mercy

Jackson, MN

Rev. Gregory Mastey

Diocese of St. Cloud, Minnesota

Pastor of the Holdingford Area Four-Parish Cluster

Ron Rosmann

Rosmann Family Farms

Harlan, Iowa

Anne Cullen Miller

President, Catholic Community Foundation of Minnesota

Mendota Heights, Minnesota

Fr. Larry Snyder

Vice President, Vocation for Mission for University of St. Thomas

St. Paul, Minnesota

Most Rev. Brendan Cahill

Bishop of Victoria

Victoria, Texas

Kelly Spiering


Powell, Wyoming

Mark C. Rohlena, Esq.

Director of the Office of Domestic Social Development

Washington, DC