Board of Directors

Catholic Rural Life is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of clergy and lay persons, drawn from diverse backgrounds and representing different parts of the country.

Most Rev. Edward J. Weisenberger, President

Bishop of the Diocese of Tuscon, Arizona
Tuscon, Arizona


Most Rev. Michael W. Warfel, Vice President

Bishop of the Diocese of Great Falls-Billings, Montana
Great Falls, Montana


Reverend Gregory Mastey, Secretary

Pastor of Holdingford Area Catholic Community
Holdingford, Minnesota


Ms. Anne Cullen Miller, Treasurer

President, Catholic Community Foundation of Minnesota
Mendota Heights, Minnesota


Sr. Esther Mary Nickel R.S.M., Governance Committee

Associate Director of Worship, Diocese of Sioux City, Iowa
Jackson, Minnesota


Reverend Larry Snyder, Governance Committee

Vice President, Vocation for Mission for University of St. Thomas
St. Paul, Minnesota


Most Rev. Brendan J. Cahill

Bishop of the Diocese of Victoria, Texas
Victoria, Texas


Ms. Cecilia Calvo

Senior Advisor on Environmental Justice, Jesuit Conference
Washington D.C.


Mr. Julian Heron

Owner, Tuttle, Taylor and Heron
Washington D.C.


Mr. Ron Rosmann

Farmer, Rosmann Family Farms
Harlan, Iowa


Mr. Kelly Spiering

Powell, Wyoming


Dr. Christopher Thompson

Assoc. Professor, Moral Theology and Director, Center for Theological Formation
St. Paul, Minnesota